Ashleigh Barty and Alex de Minaur will share tennis performance


The Newcombe award won the WTA Elite award in Zhuhai, the title of other singles on grass in Nottingham and also released four titles – a & # 39; including her grand slam lecturer with American Coco Vandeweghe in New York.

Barty loved a total of 46 individual people to win for the season, arriving at a final weekend in Sydney, Montreal and Wuhan and to run Australia's best quarter of appointments as well as being able to run. success with two sheets.

Alex De Minaur at Open Australia.

Alex De Minaur at Open Australia.Credit:Eddie Jim

Minaur can not be denied either after he was nominated as ATP's Beginner of the Year after he rose from the number 208 to the top 31 ranking in 2018.

The 19-year-old breaking season began to run to Brisbane's finals and his final in Sydney, who defeated the teenage Davis Cup, where he sent off world No.4 Alexander Zverev to five sets.

He also reached the Washington final before going out on a second-hour year at the Next ATP Finals in Milan.

John Millman, the final final of Europe, climbed to senior post No.3.33 after winning Roger Federer at Flushing Meadows, and the winner of Dylan Alcott's wheelchair marriages The sixth grand slam title is another year's nomination for the highest moon on Monday night.


The most important thing of the night at Crown Casino Melbourne presented a Toddler Spirit Prize to retire Ace Casey Dellacqua for his special achievements. court and out of court.

Darren Cahill, who won the No. 1 symbols of Simona Halep's women, won her open-up crown at Open Open, who won the excellence coach prize.

Full list of Newcombe Medal prize prize winners 2018:

Newcombe Medal: Ashleigh Barty and Alex de Minaur

Tennis spirit Casey Dellacqua

Coaching Excellence Achievement: Darren Cahill

Coach Excellence Development: Stephen Thompson

Young Women's Athlete of the Year: Distribution

Year male youth athlete: Rinky Hijikata

The most specific disability athlete: Archie Graham

Best coach club: Adon Kronk, Club Teanas Mooloolaba, Queensland

The most special tennis club: Tennis Club Henley South, South Australia

The best school: Casuarina Street Primary School, East Catriona, Northland

Excellence in office: Simon Cannavan

Voluntary achievement award: John Pick

The highest professional competition: 2017 Apis Canberra International, Canberra, ACT

The highest ranking competition in Australia: AGL Loy Yang Traralgon International, Victoria

The top 35+ tennis tennis: Patrick Froelich.


Source link