Roughriders & Chris Jones has a & # 39; capturing the CFL year coach honor


EDMONTON – Chris Jones from Saskatchewan Roughriders was nominated as a CFL coach this year on Sunday Night.

Jones, also the Riders general manager, was honored at the league awards ceremony.

Voting was held by the Canadian Football Journalists and nine CFL leader coaches.

In his third season with the Riders, Jones managed to vote to a 12-6 record and finish second in the Western Division. That was to respond to & # 39; Most licensed winners from 1970 and Saskatchewan won its first playoff home since 2013.

Jones was the architect protected by Saskatchewan who received the largest number of tourists in licensing history (11) and led the league against a foul crime (317.5 yards per match), he on the two pages (107), and was tied to the smallest bands.

Coach Jones won the Roughriders to the 12 effects of this season, which responded to his / her; most since 1970. He is the fifth Riders to win the honor and first from Corey Chamblin in 2013.

Rick Campbell or Ottawa Redblacks, a Premier League Coach in 2015, the finalist. The Campbell team will face Calgary stamps in the Glasgow Cup on Sunday.

© Copyright 2018 Citizens Prince George

Source link