The six seats are for final EVM voting


Current reporter: Election Commission (EC) had previously stated an electronic voting machine (EVM) in six sets out of 300 seats in the eleven elections. In the evening of the election conference room in the city center, the seats were selected by computer programs.
Therefore, EVM will be used in Dhaka-6 and 13, Chittagong-9, Rangpur-3, Khulna-2 and Satkhira-2 seats. There are seven seats in the Town Hall and the headquarters of the area chosen for the use of EVM in six seats.
Electoral commission secretary, Helaluddin Ahmed, said earlier to the media that "EVMs will be used in six sets out of 300 seats." EVM will be used in the six locations in the six sets. They are used in domestic corruption, urban areas, based on misunderstanding. The six sets will be presented to journalists on November 28.
Responding to the question on why EVMs would be used despite 35 political parties and partners against the use of EVM, he said, "It is a commission decision However, since Bangladesh has evolved significantly in digital guidance, the people have become well educated. There is a plan for using EVM in local government elections. Success in Using a different EVM in international corporate elections. The commission has taken this decision to comment on. There is no opportunity to move away from here. & # 39;
Thakurgaon-1, Dinajpur-3, Nilphamari-2, Lalmonirhat-3, Rangpur-3, Gaibandha-2, Bogra -6, Chapainawabganj-3, Naogaon-5, Rajshahi-2, Pabna-5, Kushtia-3, Khulna- 2 and 3, Satkhira-2, Bhola-1, Barisal-5, Tangail-5, Jamalpur-5, Sherpur-1, Mymensingh-4, Dhaka-4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 16, 17 and 18, Gazipur-2, Narsingdi-1 and 2, Narayanganj-4 and 5, Faridpur-3, Madaripur-1, Sylhet-1, Comilla-6, Feni-2 and Chittagong- 9, 11 11 And seats, six are chosen randomly.
It is noted that elections for the union of parliamentary elections will be held on December 30. The last of November is for the announcement of papers. Decisions on nomination papers 2nd December Pretender drawn on December 9th. And the symbol will be given on 10 December.

Source link